SMART CITIES

  • null
    The purpose of Clear Channel is to connect cities with citizens, brands with consumers, transport companies with commuters.

Smart City – The city of tomorrow

We are working ever closer with local authorities and local economic operators to engineer dynamic communication and service strategies that deliver genuine added value to the benefit of the members of the public.

Towns and cities are facing increasingly incisive developments that are rooted in the rising urbanisation and digitisation of society at large. Citizen-consumers are moving apace with the technologies and expect services that keep up with the way they use digital media.

Clear Channel is proud to serve as a partner of choice to help build the smart cities of tomorrow and aspires to act as a trailblazer in this respect by coming up with smart solutions. Beyond their primary purpose to inform and welcome, these solutions are to become the vectors of dynamic and pertinent services for citizens: way finders, intelligent lighting, smart cells, citizen participation, beacons, urban Wi-Fi or NFC are just some examples.

Smart Bike – Velo Antwerpen

In 1998, Clear Channel launched the world’s first public bicycle program to enable the user to go anywhere he or she wants, quickly and without traffic jams – the ideal complement to the train, tram or bus. Since then, we’ve developed customized solutions for major European cities.

In Antwerp, the bicycle stations are located within the area from the city centre to the suburbs of Berchem, Borgerhout, Deurne, Hoboken, Merksem and Wilrijk, no more than 400 meters apart from one another.

You are sure to find them in the vicinity of mobility hubs like tram and bus stops, train stations and car parks, and near important tourist attractions. In a nutshell: the ideal solution for short, functional transportation within the city. The bicycle system offers cities a new, sustainable and healthy form of public transportation that fills in the gaps in the bus and tram networks and which is available 24/7. Visit the website Velo Antwerpen for more information.

SMART CITIES

  • null
    La raison d’être de Clear Channel est de connecter les villes à leurs citoyens, les marques aux consommateurs, les transporteurs aux navetteurs.

Smart City – La ville intelligente de demain

Nous collaborons toujours plus étroitement avec les villes et ses acteurs pour offrir une stratégie de communication dynamique et de service à vraie valeur ajoutée au bénéfice des citoyens.

En effet, les villes font face à des évolutions de plus en plus marquées liées à l’urbanisation croissante et à la digitalisation de la société. Les citoyens-consommateurs évoluent avec les technologies et attendent des services en ligne avec leurs usages digitaux.

Clear Channel se targue d’être un partenaire de choix pour la réalisation de la ville intelligente de demain et se veut pionnière dans le domaine en proposant des solutions « Smart ». Au-delà de leur fonction première d’informer et d’accueillir, elles doivent devenir des supports de services dynamiques et pertinents pour les citoyens : wayfinders, éclairage intelligent, smart cells, participation citoyenne, beacon, Wifi urbain ou NFC n’en sont que quelques exemples.

Smart Bike – Velo Antwerpen

En 1998, Clear Channel lançait en exclusivité mondiale le premier programme de vélos public, pour permettre à l’utilisateur de se déplacer rapidement où il le souhaite sans craindre les embouteillages – un complément idéal au train, au tram ou au bus ! Depuis, nous avons développé des solutions sur mesure pour d’importantes villes européennes.

A Anvers, les stations de vélo sont implantées dans une zone qui s’étend du centre d’Anvers aux quartiers de Berchem, Borgerhout, Deurne, Hoboken, Merksem et Wilrijk, à maximum 400 mètres les unes des autres.

Vous trouverez donc toujours une station accessible à pied, en particulier aux alentours des nœuds de mobilité, tels que les arrêts de tram et de bus, les gares ferroviaires, les parkings et à proximité d’attractions importantes. La solution idéale pour des déplacements courts et fonctionnels au sein de la ville. Le système de vélos offre aux villes une nouvelle forme de transport public, durable et saine, qui comble les lacunes du réseau de trams et de bus, et ce 24h/24 et 7j/7. Visitez le site de Velo Antwerpen pour plus d’informations.